Добавить новость
smi24.net
News in English
Октябрь
2019

Get a Ruling • Re: Clarifying when is it considered that a dropped ball has been put in play?

0
Thanks Doug. R14.4 and R14.5 are a bit heavy to read reason for my inquiry.

On second read, once a ball is again in play as specified under R14.4, under R14.5 a player is only allowed to lift without marking a ball in play, and not incur a penalty, if he is correcting a procedural error and he has not yet made a stroke at the ball in play.

In all other situations, when allowed under the Rules, the spot of a ball in play must be marked first before intentionally lifting it. Otherwise player incurs a one stroke penalty and must replace the ball - R14.1.

Hope that my read of R14.5 is now correct.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

statistics: Posted by stymid9:21 PM - 1 day ago
















Музыкальные новости






















СМИ24.net — правдивые новости, непрерывно 24/7 на русском языке с ежеминутным обновлением *